deluxepaster.blogg.se

Rpg maker xv ace vs mv
Rpg maker xv ace vs mv







That said, if you're making a simple project and don't plan to be doing much in the way of scripting, Ace might get the job done just fine. MV is generally more powerful and can go farther with scripting than Ace can. Thanks Regards, STĪuthor=SgtMettool The biggest benefit from moving to MV is if you anticipate your game having a large audience and want to make use of MV's export options. Sorry this was NOT supposed to be this long but please tell me.should I move the game to MV and if anything, can I easily import anything straight to MV, anything that retains the same sizes, like tiles? Keep in mind I have started but I only have like 15 Maps. Had a hard time implementing it and it seems MV has a default system in the database for this. To change equipment slots for individual characters.

rpg maker xv ace vs mv

I need this to have a different limit on each item. *A script to change the limit of how much of an item can be carried. *Gold Limit.to limit amount of Gold you can carry. I guess it was to show a message during battle saying how much Gold you got from a fallen enemy. *Some script to displaying amount of Gold from XS. Made by a generous guy on the forums which I'll now have to reconfigure if I'll use MV). I do have a few custom scripts from the forums including: *Core Xail *Map Slide Transition *Damage Popup *Jet Side Battle (easily replaced in MV I suppose) *A script for randomly dropped Gold from enemies (a bad thing. I also feel that I might want a higher resolution and stuff like that.

rpg maker xv ace vs mv

With that said, I took a short peek at MV and I like some features, some which I would definitely use, stuff that I have in my game but through scripts which is default stuff in MV (SV for example). But am I going to need to change the size of all my tiles!? If so, that's gonna me some headache. I've been playing it and capturing graphics directly from the game and needless to say, I've got some plenty of Photoshop files, but one question is, have sizes changed a lot in MV? I wouldn't mind having to move my PS junk to a new MV folder and most of the maps would take a pretty short time to repaint (except the world map). I am working on an RPG version of an older game, just a remake, not meant to be sold. But there's not really a whole lot of game mechanics done. I have mostly been working on maps and have just a few battle mechanics semi sorted out. I just finished painting a world map and it took two days (or well, about 3 sittings for hours). So a semi simple question.I started working on a game on VX Ace and was wondering: A: Is there anything you can easily import straight into MV from VX or do you have to make everything from scratch? B: Is it worth it, moving a game you've already started on from one engine to another? So I'm not far but far enough that it's a choir. New on this site, had a couple of posts on RPG Revolution but goodbye site and goodbye profile.









Rpg maker xv ace vs mv